Prophecy: A Hearts of Space Native American Collection Music CD

Regular Price
Sale Price
Regular Price
Sold Out
Unit Price
- +

Prophecy: A Hearts of Space Native American Collection Music CD

Various artists

The last decade has seen a revival of interest in the Native American culture and one of the results of this rekindled interest has been a resurgence of Native American music. The Prophecy, a deeply moving compilation, was one of the most popular programs ever broadcast on the weekly public radio program, Music from Hearts of Space. This collection features such artists as Joanne Shenandoah, R. Carlos Nakai, Verdell Primeaux, Johnny Mike, John Serrie, David Darling, Peter Kater, the Blue Chip Orchestra and Lawrence laughing. The music has a lush and luxurious sound with layers of textures throughout the recordings.

"A harmonious and hope-filled album, Prophecy reflects ancient wisdom and modern beauty." - Heather Phares (All Music Guide)

1 Blue Chip Orchestra, The* – Buffalo Trail 5:41

2 Blue Chip Orchestra, The* – Hanwi: The Moon 6:35

3 Jonn Serrie – Great Plains 7:24

4 R. Nakai Carlos* & Khechog Nawang* – Wisdom 4:30

5 Primeaux & Mike – Awakening 4:48

6 Joanne Shennandoah & Lawrence Laughing – Prophecy Song 3:34

7 Coyote Oldman – Lunar Symphony 6:26

8 Soulfood – Vision 6:44

9 Free*, Phuzz, Android (10) & Anakwad – Wayob 6:12

10 R. Carlos Nakai, William Eaton & Will Clipman* – Feather Stone & Light 4:14

Original Release Date: April 20, 1999

Label: Hearts of Space Records

Copyright: Valley Entertainment Inc.

Total Length: 56:10


International > North America